Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
C-Span: The Supreme Court
Includes live and archived oral arguments, most with transcripts, documentaries, interviews, and more.
CRS (Congressional Research Service) provides nonpartisan research to Congress on issues of interest to all members of Congress. Real time updates on topics are provided.
Legal History on the Web
Primary source databases and web archives from 1600. From Duke University Law School.
Legal History Research Guide
Suggested lists of books, journals, websites, government documents, legal history organizations, and more. From the University of Minnesota Law School.
Legal Information Institute
Resources include primary sources, reference material, and topic overviews.
Oyez offers transcript-synchronized and searchable audio, plain-English case summaries, illustrated decision information, and full-text Supreme Court opinions (through Justia). Oyez also provides detailed information on every justice throughout the Court’s history and offers a panoramic tour of the Supreme Court building, including the chambers of several justices.
Lexis Nexis provides a segment of their more comprehensive database to the public for free. You will find a selection of documents, data, and analytics. Requires creating a personal account.
The Supreme Court
Includes opinions, filing and rules, oral arguments, case documents, media, and background information.
Timeline of Women's Legal History in the United States
Significant milestones from 1619 - 1998. From Stanford University Law School.