Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Latinx/Hispanic Studies: Databases

  

Digital Archives

Bracero History Archive
Contains oral histories and artifacts pertaining to the Bracero program, a guest worker initiative that spanned the years 1942-1964 when millions of Mexican agricultural workers crossed the border under the program to work in more than half of the states in America. The Archive includes images, documents, and recorded oral histories.

Centro de Estudios de Puertoriqueños
Digital collections include photographs, documents, oral histories, and artwork.

Chicana por mi Raza  
Dedicated to preserving Chicanx and Latinx histories of the Civil Rights Era, this project provides access to oral histories, material culture, correspondence, and out‐of‐print publications.

Digital Public Library of America - Primary Source Collections
Primary Source collections include Cuban Immigration After the Revolution, 1959-1973; Puerto Rican Migration to the US; The United Farm Workers and the Delano Grape Strike; and Mexican Labor and World War II: The Bracero Program.

Farmworker Movement Documentation Project
Includes photographs, oral histories, videos, essays, and historical documents from the United Farmworker Delano Grape Strikers and the UFW volunteers who worked with Cesar Chavez.

A History of Dominican Music in the United States
"By presenting multi-media resources, grounded in historical contexts and speaking to larger issues of immigration, identity, and diversity, this online platform provides a new approach to understanding Dominican music."

Onda Latina: The Mexican American Experience
"The Onda Latina Collection consists of 226 digitally preserved audio programs related to the Mexican American community and their concerns from the radio series "The Mexican American Experience" and "A esta hora conversamos" the Longhorn Radio Network, 1976-1982."