1947 Archive
The 1947 Partition Archive has been preserving oral histories of Partition witnesses since 2010. Over 2,000 stories have been preserved on digital video from 280 cities across the world.
Asian and African American Residents of Holland
Oral history interviews by Donna M. Rottier.
Bangla Stories
This is a collection of stories told by people who left Bengal in 1947.
Centro: Center for Puerto Rican Studies at Hunter College
This archives captures the stories and experiences of Puerto Ricans stateside through oral history interviews.
The Chinese in California 1850-1925
8,000 images and pages of primary source materials including letters, diary excerpts, pamphlets, broadsides, speeches, and more.
Digital Public Library of America - Migration Source Sets
Primary source sets created by educators which include recorded sound, video, photos, and documents from libraries around the United States.
Digitizing Immigrant Letters
Includes letters written between 1850-1970 by and to immigrants.
East Midlands Oral History Archive
Links to websites containing oral histories from Australia, China, Finland, Ireland, India, Kyrgyzstan, New Zealand, Pakistan, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, and Vietnam.
Filipino Digital Archives & History Center of Hawaii
Oral histories, government documents, photographs, and other primary sources.
Filipino Migrants to Hawaii (1899-1995)
Recorded oral histories conducted by the University of Michigan Center for South and Southeast Asian Studies.
From Haven to Home
From the Library of Congress, "350 Years of Jewish Life in America."
Goin' North
Interviews with African Americans who had migrated north during the 1910s and 1920s and with those in Philadelphia who witnessed their arrival reveal the complex struggles to overcome racism both in the South and in Philadelphia.
Harvard Project on the Soviet Social System
Interviews with refugees and other resources.
History in Focus: Migration
Includes descriptions of and links to websites on migration to the Americas, Australasia, and from Africa, Britain, and Europe.
Immigration History Research Center Archives
Curated collections from the University of Minnesota.
India Memory Project
History through images from personal archives.
International Oral History Websites
A listing of Oral History Associations and websites that collect and hold oral histories from Africa, Argentina, Asia, Brazil, Europe, Mexico, Oceania, United Kingdom, and the United States.
Iranian Oral History
This website tries to make published oral history documents, pictures, and articles accessible to viewers around the world.
Irish Migration Studies in Latin America
Articles, papers, databases, and interviews with descendants of Irish immigrants.
Korean American Digital Archive
The Korean-American Digital Archive documents the Korean-American community during the period of resistance to Japanese rule in Korea, and reveals the organizational and private experience of Koreans in America between 1903 and 1965. Includes oral histories in English.
Latina/o History Project
Ethnic Mexican, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican and other Latino histories in the United State.
Legacies of the Korean War
Oral histories, scholarly articles, and other resources.
Library of Congress
The Library of Congress holds digital archives and exhibition materials covering immigration to the United States.
Mexican Migration Project
Mexican migration to the United States told through statistics, publications, images, and oral testimonies.
Migration Data Portal
Interactive data, thematic essays, data tools, and a video blog series. Developed and managed by the International Organization for Migration (IOM).
Migration, Immigration, Diasporas, and Refugees
Princeton University Library's Subject Guide includes statistics, data, research projects, policy reports, and literature reviews.
Migration Oxford
Research, studies, and publications from Oxford University's Centre on Migration, Policy & Society; Refugee Studies Centre; and Border Criminologies.
Migration Policy Institute
Research, analysis, and publications tracking migration policy worldwide.
New Roots
Oral histories of Latin American immigrants to North Carolina. From the University of North Carolina.
Oral History Interviews - Holland
Contains oral histories from the Joint Archives of Holland.
Othering and Belonging Institute
"Moving Targets: An Analysis of Global Forced Migration" - a detailed report with excellent research, graphics, glossary, and other resources. From the University of California, Berkeley.
Sephardi Voices
Audio visual histories of Jews from North Africa and the Middle East.
Shanghai Oral History Collection
A collection of oral histories of surviving Shanghai Jews, focusing especially on the German-speaking refugees. From Bates College.
The Sidney Heltman Germans from Russia Collection
Oral histories including life in the German communities in Russia, the immigration experience, work and social life in the United States, and interaction between the Russian-German communities and the wider society in both Russia and the United States.
South Asian American Digital Archive
Digital materials categorized by subject, including religion, medicine, sports, and more.
South Asian Diaspora: Oral Histories
From NYU's subject guide which includes historical, literary and other interdisciplinary research resources on the worldwide migration of peoples from the countries of South Asia (Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka).
The Vietnam Archive
The mission of the Oral History Project is to create and preserve a more complete record of the wars in Southeast Asia by preserving, through recorded interviews, the recollections and experiences of all those who were involved in those wars.
Vietnamese American Oral History Project
First generation stories of Vietnamese immigrants to California.
Voices of the Manhattan Project
Immigrant stories from the National Museum of Nuclear Science & History.
