TWTLT (The Way They Lived Then) Project: Databases

Britannica Academic delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information. The rich combination of the insightfulEncyclopædia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools provides the variety of reliable sources that students need to consult when conducting thorough research—all from one resource.
Good for research in history, science, education, ethics, political science, languages, art, current events, and more.

Users of the JSTOR library will have access to the J STOR collection of journals. The J STOR database is unique because the complete backfiles of these core scholarly journals havebeen digitized, starting with the very first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. Over 4 million pages are now available. New titles and fields are being added constantly. Issues of journals are never "out"; they are always accessible.
Good for research in history, science, education, ethics, political science, current events, languages, art, music, and more.

Modern World History Online covers the full scope of world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Thousands of fully hyperlinked subject entries, biographies, images and videos, maps and charts, primary sources, and timeline entries combine to provide a detailed and comparative view of the people, places, events, and ideas that have defined modern world history. Unique Learning Centers pull forward interesting entries handpicked by our editors to help users find a starting point for their research. Users can search content by keyword or phrase or browse by topic, region, or era, corresponding to the National Standards for World History depending on their needs.
Good for research in history, science, education, ethics, political science, languages, art, music, and more.

Oxford Reference Online Premium Collection enhances the 100+ books in the Core Collection with an expanding range of key titles in the acclaimed Oxford Companions series plus the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations. This means an additional 70,000 entries, including 50,000 longer, in-depth, signed entries with bibliographies. The new Premium Collection includes: Over 100 authoritative quick-reference titles covering the full subject spectrum – everything from the humanities and social sciences to science and medicine, and from business and finance to law and computing, English and bilingual dictionaries. PLUS: Over 50,000 in-depth scholarly articles from titles in the acclaimed Oxford Companions series and all 20,000 quotations from the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations.
Good for research in history, science, education, ethics, political science, languages, art, music, and more.

Project Muse contains at least 190 full-text, full-image scholarly electronic journals in the humanities and social sciences. Literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many other fields are represented.
Good for research in history, science, education, ethics, political science, current events, languages, art, music, and more.