Asian American & Pacific Islander American Studies: Websites

• Asian American Artists
  Works of art, videos, interviews, and more from the Smithsonian American Art Museum.
• Art of Asia's Diasporas and the Asian American Experience
  Works from the Princeton University Art Museum's collection includes representations of Asians or people of Asian descent, images of exclusionn or exclusivity, American artists of Asian descent, Asian artists in the U.S., and dialogues between Asian and Western art.
• Digital South Asia Library
  From the University of Chicago, collections of reference works, bibliographies, images, maps, books, journals, statistics, and more.
• People's Daily (English)
  The People's Daily is the official newspaper of the Central Committee of the Communist Party of China. With current circulation of 3 million, it offers the Chinese government's policies as well as selective national and international news. Provides full-text coverage of daily issues between 1946 to 2005.
• United States Census Bureau
  Asian American Data Links, including demographics, community surveys, and other reports.

The Association for Asian American Studies
Founded in 1979, AAAS is a nonprofit organization formed for the purpose of advancing the highest professional standard of excellence in teaching and research in the field of Asian American Studies and promoting better understanding and closer ties between and among various sub-components within Asian American Studies: Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Filipino, Hawai'ian, Southeast Asian, South Asian, Pacific Islander, and other groups. 

Korean American Historical Society
Founded in 1985, Korean American Historical Society (KAHS) is a nonprofit organization dedicated to enriching the collective memory of Korean Americans through collecting, maintaining, and transmitting the heritage and achievements of Koreans living in the United States and abroad.

Japanese American Citizens League
The Japanese American Citizens League is a national organization whose ongoing mission is to secure and maintain the civil rights of Japanese Americans and all others who are victimized by injustice and prejudice. The leaders and members of JACL also work to promote cultural values and preserve the heritage and legacy of the Japanese American community.

Smithsonian Asian Pacific American Program
The Asian Pacific American Program seeks to integrate Asian Pacific American contributions to U.S. history, culture, art, and society through Smithsonian collections, research, exhibitions, and programs. The website includes informational and educational resources, online exhibits, and an overview of their research and collections. See also: Smithsonian Asian Pacific American History and Culture links.

UCLA Asian American Studies Center
Established in August 1969 as one of four ethnic studies centers, the Asian American Studies Center (aka "The Center") has become the foremost national research center on Asian Pacific Americans. Its mission is to interpret, define, and forge the separate collective identities of Americans of Asian and Pacific Island heritage, and to integrate multi-disciplinary approaches to the understanding of significant historical and contemporary Asian and Pacific American issues.

Taiwanese American Citizens League
The purpose of the Taiwanese American Citizens League is to enhance the quality of life for Taiwanese Americans. Their work is largely devoted to building an understanding of Taiwanese American heritage encouraging pride in Taiwanese American identity, developing a strong Taiwanese American community, advocating around issues pertinent to Taiwanese Americans, and helping to contribute to the culture, ever richer in its diversity.